The FCC opened a special E-rate filing window for those districts adversely impacted by the recent hurricanes. Applicants had until December 13 to submit their Form 471 applications. School districts requested an additional $9.3 million coming from Florida, Puerto Rico, Texas, and the Virgin Islands. Here is a breakdown by state:
All school districts and public libraries that applied will have an opportunity to apply for FY2018 E-rate funds starting January 11, 2018. The FY2018 Form 471 application window will close on March 22, 2018.