The Senate Commerce Committee will hold a hearing, on Wednesday, July 19, 2017, to confirm the incoming FCC Chairman Ajit Pai as well as Brendan Carr and Jessica Rosenworcel. Brendan Carr and Jessica Rosenworcel will be confirmed for five year term. The hearing will be webcast and can be viewed here at 10am on July 19. This will be Jessica Rosenworcel’s second term as FCC Commissioner.
Each of these Commissioners had to submit a survey which includes their biological information and professional history along with any potential conflicts of interest. The three Committee surveys can be viewed here.