On December 20, 2017, FCC Chairman Ajit Pai appointed six members to the USAC Board of Directors. The Board members are:
  • Representative for schools: Joan Wade, Ed.D, Executive Director, Association of Educational Service Agencies;
  • Representative for low-income consumers: Ellis Jacobs, Senior Attorney, Advocates for Basic Legal Equality, Inc;
  • Representative for competitive local exchange carriers: Joseph Gillan, Consultant, Gillan Associates;
  • Representative for rural health care providers: Katharine Hsu Wibberly, Ph.D. Executive Director, Mid-Atlantic Telehealth Resource Center;
  • Representative for incumbent local exchange carriers; Geoffrey Feiss, General Manager, Montana Telecommunications Association;
  • Representative for interexchange carriers: Atilla Tinic, Senior Vice President, Centurylink
Joan Wade will be replacing Brian Talbott who is a long-standing Board Member. FCC Chairman Pai sent a letter to Brian Talbott recognizing his many years of service. The letter can be viewed here.

The Public Notice can be viewed here.