Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

FCC Seeks Nominations for USAC Board Members

The FCC is now seeking nominations for USAC Board Members whose terms are set to expire on December 31, 2008.  The following positions will become available.    

  • Representative for schools that are eligible to receive discounts pursuant to section 54.501 of the Commission’s rules (position currently held by Brian L. Talbott)
  • Representative for interexchange carriers with annual operating revenues of $3 billion or less (position currently held by James Jackson)
  • Representative for rural health care providers that are eligible to receive supported services pursuant to section 54.601 of the Commission’s rules (position currently held by Dr. Peter Kragel)
  • Representative for competitive local exchange carriers (position currently held by Joseph Gillan)
  • Representative for low-income consumers (position currently held by Joycelyn Tate)
  • Representative for incumbent local exchange carriers (other than Bell Operating Companies) with annual reporting revenues of $40 million or less (position currently held by Jason B. Williams)
Nominations are due by December 1, 2008.
FCC Public Notice
question icon

We’re here to help!

Our mission is to provide high-quality consulting and support services for the needs of E-rate program participants. We consult with applicants to help them understand, effectively utilize, and maintain compliance with E-rate rules and regulations. We help prepare and submit paperwork, and interact with program administrators on our clients’ behalf.

Request a Consultation