Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

US Senate Confirms FCC Commissioners

On Monday, March 7, 2012, the United States Senate confirmed Ajit Pai and Jessica Rosenworcel to the Federal Communications Commission by unanimous consent. Rosenworcel will fill former Commissioner Michael Copps’ seat, while Pai will take the position previously held by Meredith Attwell Baker. The confirmations had been on hold for roughly four months as Sen. Chuck Grassley (R., Iowa) sought FCC documentation regarding wireless startup LightSquared.

question icon

We’re here to help!

Our mission is to provide high-quality consulting and support services for the needs of E-rate program participants. We consult with applicants to help them understand, effectively utilize, and maintain compliance with E-rate rules and regulations. We help prepare and submit paperwork, and interact with program administrators on our clients’ behalf.

Request a Consultation