Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

FCC Chairman Appoints Six USAC Board Members

On January 8, 2015, FCC Chairman Tom Wheeler appointed six members to the USAC Board of Directors.  The board members were selected from nominations made following a Public Notice issued on October 16, 2015.  The new Board members are:

  • Hon. Ronald A. Brisé, Commissioner, Florida Public Service Commission
  • Alan Buzacott, Executive Director, Regulatory Affairs, Verizon Communications, Inc.
  • Brent Fontana, Director of Network Development and Strategy, Zayo
  • Dr. Michael Hernandez, Arkansas Department of Education
  • Kenneth Mason, Vice President, Business Operators, Frontier Communications Corporation
  • Olivia Wein, Lead Telecom Project Attorney, National Consumer Law Center

Dr. Michael Hernandez was appointed the representative for the E-rate (Schools and Libraries) program.

The FCC Public Notice announcing the nominations may be viewed here

question icon

We’re here to help!

Our mission is to provide high-quality consulting and support services for the needs of E-rate program participants. We consult with applicants to help them understand, effectively utilize, and maintain compliance with E-rate rules and regulations. We help prepare and submit paperwork, and interact with program administrators on our clients’ behalf.

Request a Consultation