Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Trump Nominates Next FCC Commissioner

President Trump nominated Geoffrey Starks to replace Mignon Clyburn who had resigned in April 2018. Mignon Clyburn had been a huge proponent of the E-rate program over the years. Starks will need to be confirmed by the Senate and will be the other FCC Democratic Commissioner alongside Jessica Rosenworcel. If the Senate confirms Starks his term will expire June 2022. Starks currently serves as an Assistant Bureau Chief at the Enforcement Bureau at the FCC.
question icon

We’re here to help!

Our mission is to provide high-quality consulting and support services for the needs of E-rate program participants. We consult with applicants to help them understand, effectively utilize, and maintain compliance with E-rate rules and regulations. We help prepare and submit paperwork, and interact with program administrators on our clients’ behalf.

Request a Consultation