Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Rosenworcel Named FCC Chair

On October 26, 2021, President Biden nominated Jessica Rosenworcel to a full term as FCC Commissioner and designated her as the FCC Chair. She is the first woman to serve as permanent FCC Chair. Biden also, nominated Gigi Sohn, to serve as FCC Commissioner.

Prior to today’s announcement, several Senators as well as Universal Service Fund (USF) stakeholders urged President Biden to designate Rosenworcel as FCC Chair and nominate a fifth commissioner to ensure a fully functional Federal Communications Commission.

Rosenworcel issued a statement saying, “I am deeply humbled to be designated as Chair of the Federal Communications Commission by President Biden. It is an honor to work with my colleagues on the Commission and the agency’s talented staff to ensure that no matter who you are or where you live, everyone has the connections they need to live, work, and learn in the digital age.”

FCC Commissioners Carr, Simington, and Starks issued statements following the White House designation of Commissioner Rosenworcel as Chair and nominations to FCC.

The President’s nomination announcement can be viewed here.

question icon

We’re here to help!

Our mission is to provide high-quality consulting and support services for the needs of E-rate program participants. We consult with applicants to help them understand, effectively utilize, and maintain compliance with E-rate rules and regulations. We help prepare and submit paperwork, and interact with program administrators on our clients’ behalf.

Request a Consultation