Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Remaining FCC Commissioner Positions Confirmed

The US Senate voted Friday to confirm the nominations of Mignon Clyburn and Meredith Attwell as Commissioners to the FCC. These confirmations filled the slate of five Commissioners. Each Commissioner serves a five-year term, except when filling an unexpired term. Of the five Commissioners, only three may be members of the same political party. 

Statement from Chairman Genachowski on Senate confirmation of Mignon Clyburn as FCC Commissioner.

Statement from Chairman Genachowski on Senate confirmation of Meredith Attwell Baker as FCC Commissioner.

question icon

We’re here to help!

Our mission is to provide high-quality consulting and support services for the needs of E-rate program participants. We consult with applicants to help them understand, effectively utilize, and maintain compliance with E-rate rules and regulations. We help prepare and submit paperwork, and interact with program administrators on our clients’ behalf.

Request a Consultation