Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Rosenworcel, Carr Confirmed By Senate

On August 3, 2017, the United States Senate reconfirmed Jessica Rosenworcel to be FCC Commissioner. Her term will expire in July 2020.  Brendan Carr was also confirmed by the Senate. His term will end June 2018. This brings the FCC to its full complement of five Commissioners, however, the Senate declined to reconfirm FCC Chairman Pai at this time and will vote later this calendar year.
The Senate confirmation of Rosenworcel and Carr can be viewed in the Congressional Record here.
question icon

We’re here to help!

Our mission is to provide high-quality consulting and support services for the needs of E-rate program participants. We consult with applicants to help them understand, effectively utilize, and maintain compliance with E-rate rules and regulations. We help prepare and submit paperwork, and interact with program administrators on our clients’ behalf.

Request a Consultation