Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Pai Names Six Members to USAC Board

On December 20, 2018, FCC Chairman Ajit Pai appointed six members to the USAC Board of Directors. The Board members are:
  • Representative for schools: Julie Tritt Schell, State E-rate Coordinator, Pennsylvania Department of Education; 
  • Representative for information service providers: Olivia Wein, Senior Attorney, National Consumer Law Center
  • Representative for state telecommunications regulators: Sarah Freeman, Commissioner, Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission
  • Representative for rural health care providers: Brent Fontana, Technical Business Developer, Amazon Web Services
  • Representative for incumbent local exchange carriers; Kenneth Mason, Vice President, Government and Regulatory Affairs, Frontier Communications
  • Representative for interexchange carriers: Alan Buzacott, Executive Director, Federal Regulatory Affairs, Verizon Communications
The Public Notice can be viewed here.
question icon

We’re here to help!

Our mission is to provide high-quality consulting and support services for the needs of E-rate program participants. We consult with applicants to help them understand, effectively utilize, and maintain compliance with E-rate rules and regulations. We help prepare and submit paperwork, and interact with program administrators on our clients’ behalf.

Request a Consultation