Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Senate Confirms Two FCC Commissioners

On January 2, 2019, the FCC voted to confirm Geoffrey Starks (D) whose term will expire on June 30, 2022 and Brendan Carr (R) who was reappointed and his term will expire on June 30, 2023. The Commission now has three Republicans and two Democrats and the FCC Chairman remains Ajit Pai. The FCC Commissioners biographies can be viewed here.
FCC Chairman Pai’s statement on Starks and Carr’s confirmation can be viewed here.
question icon

We’re here to help!

Our mission is to provide high-quality consulting and support services for the needs of E-rate program participants. We consult with applicants to help them understand, effectively utilize, and maintain compliance with E-rate rules and regulations. We help prepare and submit paperwork, and interact with program administrators on our clients’ behalf.

Request a Consultation