Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Rosenworcel Appoints Seven Members to USAC Board

On December 23, 2021, the FCC released a Public Notice indicating that Chairwoman Jessica Rosenworcel appointed seven members to the Board of Directors of the Universal Service Administrative Company (USAC). All positions are for a three-year term beginning January 1, 2021, except for the representative for commercial mobile radio service providers which ends December 31, 2022. The appointed USAC Board of Directors include:

  • Representative for interexchange carriers, Alan J. Buzacott, Executive Director of Federal Regulatory Affairs, Verizon Communications, Inc.
  • Representative for rural healthcare providers, Brent Fontana, Principal Technical Business Developer, Amazon Web Services
  • Representative for state telecommunications regulators, Sarah Freeman, Commissioner, Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission
  • Representative for incumbent local exchange carriers, Kenneth F. Mason
  • Representative for schools, Julie Tritt Schell, State E-rate Coordinator, Pennsylvania Department of Education
  • Representative for information service providers, Olivia Wein, Senior Attorney, National Consumer Law Center
  • Representative for commercial mobile radio service providers, Indra Sehdev Chalk, Director, Federal Regulatory Affairs, for T-Mobile USA, Inc.

The full FCC’s Public Notice can be viewed here.

question icon

We’re here to help!

Our mission is to provide high-quality consulting and support services for the needs of E-rate program participants. We consult with applicants to help them understand, effectively utilize, and maintain compliance with E-rate rules and regulations. We help prepare and submit paperwork, and interact with program administrators on our clients’ behalf.

Request a Consultation